The One About the Eyeshadow Palette (Tarte)

So when I got past my first dip of sadness when all of this began, I told myself that the day I knew I was able to overcome all of this, I would get myself a gift from Sephora.

Treat Yo Self!

At the time I already knew what I wanted. The tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette.

tartlette

Except now I’m not sure! I already have a self created Urban Decay palette case thingy. I don’t know what they’re called but it’s like a box with four empty spaces which I filled with full size Urban Decay pots. Anyways, point being, I already filled my self created one with similar shades and as I’m not really a super makeup guru and most of my eye looks consists of two shades at most (usually one). I don’t know if this would be the best present to reward myself with.

What makeup should I try? Any recommendations? What would be a super “Treat Yo Self” gift? I’m not into skin care and hair care. I already have a set routine for that.

I’m low key thinking maybe I should just get better at eye makeup looks and once I’m actually able to do it, It’ll be more exciting to get eye shadow palettes.

Leave a Reply

