The One About Another Naked Look

Hey all! So I got bored and decided to try again with the new Naked 3 Palette I got the other day. It came out much better than the first time. Although, this time around I had to use more than the Naked 3 palette to get the kind of darkness I wanted on the outer V. The Naked 3 palette has two shimmery dark shades to work with but both of them have a tint of pink in them and didn’t give the desired dark effect I wanted. Here’s how it went!

I started with the shade Trick all over my lid and Nooner in my crease. For the outer V I used the Urban Decay shadow in the shade Secret Service around the top edge of the V (Top Shade), and towards the bottom I used the shade Whiskey from the Naked Smoky palette. I then finished with the shade Dust from Naked 3 in the inner corner to brighten up the eye.

 

IMG_2923.JPG

Naked Smoky and Naked 3 Palettes

 

I was only going to practice eyeshadow looks but I wanted to take pics! and how a I supposed to take pics with just shadow and nothing else? I applied Benefit eyeliner, Ardell lashes, and lip color from Kat Von D in the shade Damned. So excited to try more new looks!

 

IMG_2924.JPG

Ardell Lashes in 105 Natural, NYX White Jumbo Eye Pencil, Benefit They’re Real Eyeliner, Kat Von D lip color in Damned, Urban Decay Eden primer, Duo lash glue

 

Brushes: Elf crease brush, Ulta crease brush, IT Blender brush, IT small eyeshadow brush (No. 220)

IMG_2927

I’m going to Sephora on Saturday so I’m excited to see what I come back with! Hopefully I’ll come back with even some of my wallet in tact.

 

Leave a Reply

